What happened to kenny beach?

On Nov. 10, 2014, YouTuber & hiker Kenny Veach set off into the Nevada Desert, supposedly to search for a mysterious cave he had found. After his cell phone was found by an abandoned mine shaft, the trail went cold. Kenny was never found, leading to much speculation on how he died.

---

Veach hiked out to Sheep Mountain and took his own life. Apparently, Veach grappled with depression but refused to take medication or seek therapy. He quit his job in the year before his disappearance and did not take his video camera along on his November outing.