Has hawaii ever been hit by a hurricane?

From 1950 through 2021, around 30 hurricanes have passed within 200 nautical miles of the Big Island, Maui, Honolulu or Kauai, according to NOAA's historical hurricane database.

---

The last major hurricane to hit the Islands was Hurricane ʻIniki in 1992, which caused $3.1 billion in damage and devastated the island of Kauaʻi.