What do animals in minecraft eat?

Each type of domestic animals in minecraft eats there own food each of the games animals eat. Horse:golden apples, golden carrots, Wheat,apples,sugar,bread and bales of hay ;sheep:Wheat:cow:wheat;Mooshroom:wheat;pig:carrots, potatoes and beet;hen :seed;tame wolf or dog any kind of meat .