What attracts flies?

1. Garbage cans left uncovered. 2. Animal carcasses in the walls, attics, or elsewhere. 3. Manure or pet feces around yards. 5. Fermenting fruit on countertops. 6. Spilled soda and open containers of alcohol. 7.Scum at the bottom and coating the inside of drains.