How do you wash muscles?

Wash Muscles, spelt muscles - best to wash with soap and water. Wash Mussels - spelt mussels Place your mussels in a colander or bowl in the sink and run them under cold water. Rinse them to get rid of any debris or seaweed on their outer shells.