When was little house on the prairie?

Little house on the prairie was in 1870-1894. The stories are based on her childhood and adolescence in the American Midwest, Wisconsin, Kansas, Minnesota, South Dakota, and Missouri, between 1870 and 1894

---

The Little House on the Prairie books is a series of American children's novels written by Laura Ingalls Wilder (born Laura Elizabeth Ingalls) based on her childhood and adolescence in the American Midwest (Wisconsin, Kansas, Minnesota, South Dakota, and Missouri) between 1870 and 1894.