How do you substitute heavy cream for milk?

You can mix the heavy cream with water using a 1 to 1 ratio. The more water you use, the less creamy the mixture will be. You can choose how rich you want it to be by using a higher or lower amount of water compared to amount of cream, depending on your intended use.