What does i. m. stand for in swimming?

"I. M." used often during the Olympics. It's an abbreviation for the individual medley event in swimming, in which swimmers use all four competitive strokes: butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke, and freestyle, in that order.

---

I. M. Stands for individual medley event.