Who sings mambo number five?

Mambo Number 5 is sang by Lou Bega. However, the original version was created by Dámaso Pérez Prado, a Cuban bandleader, pianist, composer and arranger who popularized the mambo in the 1950s. He was considered "King of the Mambo".