What does elleptical mean?

Elliptical has two meanings. Starting with the most common one, elliptical can be used as an adjective to mean: of speech or writing, using or involving ellipsis, especially so as to be difficult to understand. Finally, elliptical can used as an adjective to mean another term for elliptic; oval.