How did santa find rudolph?

Santa found Rudolph one foggy Christmas eve, Santa was in a pinch and couldn't see anything except a red light in the distance, as he approached excitedly Santa discovered it was Rudolph, and he asked, Rudolph, with your nose so bright, won't you guide my sleigh tonight!

---

Santa discovered Rudolf when Rudolf sneezed during his interview and the soil that Rudolf's father had placed there on his nose to hide Rudolf's glowing red nose fell off. Exposing Rudolf's glowing bright red nose.