What was the very first movie that came out?

On 10 January 1888, the French artist and inventor Louis Le Prince registered the first British patent for a camera that was capable of filming motion. He recorded the earliest known motion picture in extant on 24 October 1888. The film, later known as "Roundhay Garden Scene".