Can you freeze a thawed turkey?

You can safely refreeze a cooked or uncooked turkey within 3 days of thawing, as long as it has been handled safely at every step along the way. It needs to have been thawed in the refrigerator and can't have been left out at room temperature for more than two hours at any time.