What's the first anime?

In America, the first anime was Tetsuwan Atomu (better known to English fans as Astro Boy) in 1963. The first movie is said to be Momotaro: Umi no Shinpei (Momotaro, Sacred Sailors), released in 1945. It was a propaganda film commissioned by the Japanese navy featuring anthropomorphic animals