Who is petey wheatstraw?

Petey Wheatstraw was born as the afterbirth to a watermelon. As a young man, Petey became a martial artist and comedian. When Satan orders Petey to marry his ugly daughter so that he can have a grandchild, Peter tries to get out of the deal and is pursued by the devil's minions.