What is ninety percent of earth's volcanic rock?

Igneous rocks make up 90-95% of the top 16 kilometers (9.9 miles) of the Earth’s crust by volume. Volcanic rocks cover about 8% of the Earth’s current land surface. Therefore, it can be inferred that 90% of Earth’s volcanic rock is made up of igneous rocks.

---

More than 90% of all volcanic rock on Earth is basalt.