How do you play animal rummy?

Play's begun by player at left of dealer, who draws a card from the top of either the drawing pile or discard pile, and forms if possible a Book or Set which is then laid face up. Next one card is discarded to discard a pile. One may form more than one Book or Set, but may only draw & discard once.