How many storms are in jupiter?

Jupiter has the Giant Red Spot in addition to a lot of smaller storms that do come and go, much like our tropical cyclones. You can easily see these festoons, as they are called, in any of the Jupiter images. Festoons look like whirls and waves in the Jovian atmosphere.