Is kosher salt the same thing as sea salt?

Kosher salt is mined from underground salt deposits where as Sea salt is made from drying salt water from the ocean or salt water lakes into crystals. Because it's harvested from water, it has micro nutrients and other subtle flavors that aren't present in kosher salt.