What was the vietnam war?

This war was essentially a lasting revolution of the Vietnamese people. Vietnam defeated the United States by nearly twenty years of war, with fancy guerrilla tactics, territorial advantages and a strong sense of victory. The Vietnam War is one of the biggest instances in US military history.