What color was amelia earhart's plane?

In the summer of 1921, Earhart purchased a second-hand Kinner Airster biplane painted bright yellow. She nicknamed it "The Canary," and set out to make a name for herself in aviation. On October 22, 1922, Earhart flew her plane to 14,000 feet — the world altitude record for female pilots.