What is the game pie show?

Pai Sho is a formerly-fictional board game seen in Avatar: The Last Airbender - all that's shown in the series is the board and a few of the game pieces - no rules are given. Over the years, fans of the show have worked to build real rules to make a real game that felt true to the show.