Who is better sydney crosby or wayne gretzky?

Wayne Gretzky, number 99, is "The Great One"; by age 30, he had 1,979 points (677 goals, 1,302 assists) in 847 NHL games. By age 30, Sydney Crosby had 1,027 points (382 goals, 645 assists) in 782 NHL games.