Who is ron howard?

Ron Howard is an American director, producer, screenwriter, and actor. He first came to prominence as a child actor, guest-starring in several television series. He gained national attention for playing young Opie Taylor, the son of Sheriff Andy Taylor in the sitcom The Andy Griffith Show.