What's the average height of a ten year-old?

The average height of a 10-year-old can vary depending on a number of factors such as genetics, nutrition, and overall health. However, the average height for a 10-year-old boy in the US is around 56 inches (142 cm) and the average height for a 10-year-old girl is around 55 inches (140 cm).