Does canada own greenland?

The island is claimed by both Canada and Greenland with the Kingdom of Denmark. In 1973 Canada and the Kingdom of Denmark ratified a treaty defining the border in the area. In 1984, Tom Høyem, the Danish Minister for Greenland, raised the Danish flag on the island.