When are axolotls coming to minecraft?

The new amphibious creature was added in part one of the Minecraft Caves & Cliffs update. The Minecraft axolotl mob is just one of the new animals to be added with the 1.17 update, though you may want to be wary around goats, which will do their best to throw you from their mountainside homes.