What ages do babies have growth spurts?

Growth spurts occur from infancy until approximately age three. In childhood, between the ages of 6 and 12, growth spurts are common, slowing as the child reaches the age of puberty. Growth spurts occur in adolescents between the ages of 15 and 20, when they reach the age of maturity.