Who invented fidget toys?

Baoding balls are one of the earliest forms of fidget toys. During the Ming Dynasty, Baoding balls were made of metal as part of Chinese medicine. They were prescribed as a health measure to help fidgeting hands occupied and out of trouble. But now, there are many different inventors of fidget toys.