Is a brontosaurus a real dinosaur?

Brontosaurus was a large sauropod, a group of typically large dinosaurs with long necks and long tails. It lived during the Late Jurassic Period, from about 156 to 145 million years ago. The first recorded evidence of Brontosaurus was discovered in the 1870s in the USA