How much does a mountain weigh?

Most average mountains likely weigh billions of pounds. The estimated weight of the largest mountain, Mount Everest, is more than 350 trillion pounds. The difficult part about determining how much a mountain weighs is not just the height and the size, but also the type of rocks that compose it.