How do you calm a crying baby?

Check diaper, ensure not wet or soiled. Feed the baby the proper temperature of milk or formula. Give the baby a warm bath ensuring the child is clean and dry with fresh clean warm clothing. Make sure the room and bed are clean and at a good temperature.