Who discovered costa rica?

n 1502, Christopher Columbus landed by Limon being lost. And Costa Rica discovered him! Costa Rica already existed. Costa Rica discovered Europeans in 1502! Limon became the first Spanish settlement in the region, and in 1522 the colonists named the land Costa Rica, meaning Rich Coast.