What do dogs like?

Dogs actually love physical affection and often seek it out from their favorite people. We're not saying you should pick up your dog and give it a super tight bear hug. Rather, pets, cuddles, leans, and maybe even gentle hugs are strong signals that you and your dog are truly bonded.