How do you clean an instant pot?

Wipe out the inside of the cooker base with a soft damp cloth. Don't let the base get wet – it is not dishwasher safe! Use an old soft toothbrush to clean any residue from the rim and the groove the lid sits in; wipe it clean with a soft cloth. Allow it to air dry.