What does beezlebub mean?

In the New Testament, Jesus was alleged by his opponents to be an agent of Beelzebub, the "prince of demons." In medieval times, Beelzebub was seen as one of the chief demons of Hell, sometimes identified with Satan. Beelzebub was also often associated with the practice of witchcraft.