What is the difference between ceramic and glass?

Glass is transparent in nature, it allows light to pass through it while ceramic are opaque glass can be altered to make it translucent or even opaque but in its natural and unaltered form glass is transparent ceramics are always opaque and can never be transparent which glass is cheaper.