How old do you have to be to get a tattoo in canada?

To get a tattoo in Canada you need to be eighteen years old. With parental consent, younger individuals may be able to get a tattoo is some areas.

---

The legal age to get a tattoo in Canada varies by province and territory. In some provinces, you must be 18 years old to get a tattoo, while in others, there is no legal age limit, but it is common for tattoo shops to require customers to be at least 18 years old.