What is slap jack?

Slapjack, also known as Slaps, is a simple standard-deck card game, generally played among children. It can often be a child's first introduction to playing cards. The game is a cross between Beggar-My-Neighbor and Egyptian Rat-screw and is also sometimes known as Heart Attack.