What's the number one ice cream flavor?

Vanilla is the most popular ice cream flavor

---

The top pick among US adults is chocolate ice cream. Close 17% of Americans say this is their favorite flavor. Vanilla is also a popular choice at 15%, coming in ahead of strawberry (8%), mint chocolate chip (8%), butter pecan (8%), chocolate chip cookie dough (6%), and cookies n crème (6%).