Does turkey have salmonella?

Yes, turkey may contain Salmonella. Cook Turkey to a minimum temperature of 165 degrees Fahrenheit to be safe, measured using a cooking thermometer at the center of the stuffing and the thickest part of the breast, thigh, and wing