How much coffee for twelve cups?

You need 1-2 Tablespoons of ground coffee per 6 ounces of water (1 for lighter coffee & 2 for stronger coffee). So, you need 12 Tablespoons to 24 Tablespoons for 12 6 ounce cups of coffee, depending on how strong you like it