How much does a woodchuck?

New York State wildlife expert Richard Thomas found that a woodchuck could ( and does) chuck around 35 cubic feet of dirt in the course of digging a burrow. Thomas reasoned that if a woodchuck could chuck wood, he would chuck an amount equivalent to the weight of the dirt, or 700 pounds.