What are the monopoly pieces?

The original Monopoly pieces were the battleship, boot, cannon, horse and rider, iron, racecar, dog, thimble, top hat, and wheelbarrow. The current Monopoly tokens are the dog, the battleship, the race car, the top hat, the cat, the penguin, the thimble, and the rubber ducky.