What is one bulb of garlic?

The entire garlic is called a “head” or “knob.” Each small, individual segment of a garlic head is the garlic clove, which is also white in color. A single clove of garlic is equal to one teaspoon of chopped garlic or half a teaspoon of minced garlic.