How much potassium do you need everyday?

An adequate intake of potassium is 3,400 milligrams (mg) per day for healthy adult males and 2,600 mg per day for healthy adult females

---

The amount of potassium that an individual needs each day depends on their age, gender, and overall health. The recommended daily intake of potassium for adults is about 2,600 to 3,400 milligrams per day