What was the biggest ice age animal?

Mammoths are some of the most well-known megafauna species. The Columbian mammoth was one of the largest species. It lived in North America and evolved from the steppe mammoth. Columbian mammoths reached 13 ft (4m) height at the shoulders and weighed 8-10 tonnes.