What happens if you add water to slime?

You get watery slime. Play slime is a mixture of water, boric acid and Elmers Glue. Elmers Glue is made from milk solids. Adding too much water makes the mass nearly liquid. Play slime can be cleaned up and washed away with water. So, too much water makes a thick liquid rather than slime.