How much money do you get in the army?

As of January 2017, the salary for enlisted personnel in pay grade E-1 is $1,599.90 per month, or $19,198.80 per year. The starting salary for officers in pay grade O-1 is $3,034.80 per month, or $36,417.60 per year.