Who is michael vick?

Michael Dwayne Vick, born June 26, 1980, in Newport News, Virginia is a former an American professional gridiron football quarterback who was the highest-paid player in NFL history before pleading guilty, in 2007, to charges of running an illegal dogfighting ring